2018 Programme

CENTENARY PROGRAMME 2018

Theme:  In the footsteps of Mary Sumner

Here are our planned activities for 2018 – dates for your calendar!
* St. Dunstan’s Hall – doors open at 1.45pm, formal meeting 2.00 to 3.30pm

Monday 8th January 2.00pm
A century of music – quiz
St Dunstan’s Hall*

Monday 6th February 2.00pm
Branch AGM with a Bring and Buy
St Dunstan’s Hall*
14th February Ash Wednesday

Monday 19th, 26th February and 12th, 19th March  2pm
Lent Study Group
St. Dunstan’s Hall *
Friday 2nd March Women’s World Day of Prayer

Sunday 11th March 9.30am  Mothering Day Service
St. Dunstan’s Church

30th March Good Friday

31st March Holy Saturday

1st April Easter Day

Monday 9th April – details to follow
Lady Day

Wednesday 18th April evening
Theatre Outing to ‘Jack the Ripper – the Musical’
Hillcrest Halls, Coulsdon

Saturday 21st April 11.30am
Festival Service
Southwark Cathedral

Monday 14th May 2pm

Bobbins and Threads with Nola
St Dunstan’s Hall*
Saturday 19tyh May

Cheam Charter Fair
Monday 4th June 
Visit to Old Alresford
Details to follow

Monday 2nd July 2pm
WaterAid – Tom Drake

St. Dunstan’s Hall*

Sunday 5th August 3pm
Vintage Afternoon Tea Party
31 Quarry Park Road

Wednesday 8th August
Visit to Mary Sumner House
Details to follow

31st August / 1st / 2nd September
Wave of Prayer
Date and details to be confirmed

Monday 3rd September 2.00pm
The work of the Kent, Surrey and Sussex Air Ambulance
St. Dunstan’s Hall*

17th and 18th September 
Central AGM
Swansea

Monday 1st October 2.00pm
Pilgrimage to Malta – Julia Hey
St. Dunstan’s Hall*

Monday 5th November 2.00pm
Card making with Sue Bridge
St. Dunstan’s Hall*

Monday 3rd December 2pm
Preparation for Christmas
St Dunstan’s Hall*

Sunday 9th December 9.30am
Centenary Service
St Dunstan’s Church

December

Diocesan Advent Service
Date and details to follow